I need help!!

Leveltextures, Custom Icons, etc. for Wonderland Adventures.
FinnThor
Rainbow Master

I need help!!

Post by FinnThor » Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:25 pm

I can't figure out how to use the custom level textures in the Editor v3.00..
can somebody explain it to me? I download the textures and put them in the
UserData\Custom\Leveltextures folder.. but when i right click the the LevelTex button in the editor and type in the level texture name, it won't work! The custom textures for custom objects (like the chomper) don't work either!
Jutomi
Rainbow AllStar

Post by Jutomi » Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:59 pm

Well, sometimes they're saved in .zip files,
which may mean you still have to unzip them.

If it's not that... well, I'm not really an expert with custom content,
myself, so I honestly don't know what other problem there'd be. :?
Your only little stinker that's absolutely NOT a z-bot by this name,
Jutomi~ :mrgreen:

Also, if you want to see my level list, here it is! :D
(Also: List of Hubs, WA Manual)
Oh, and my YT wonderland channel. Forgot about that.
FinnThor
Rainbow Master

Post by FinnThor » Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:05 pm

I unzipped them and then took the .bmp files out of the folder that they were in after they were unzipped, then i put the .bmp files in the UserData/Custom/Leveltextures folder. An Example: backgroundtex darkness1. Then you would have backgroundtex darkness 2, and then leveltex darkness. They were in one folder when i unzipped them and then i took them out and put them in the UserData/Custom/Leveltextures folder, like i said earlier.

If you're not following me, the question is: Was i supposed to take the .bmp files out of the unzipped folder and into the UserData/Custom/Leveltextures folder :?:
Last edited by FinnThor on Fri Jul 29, 2016 1:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
FinnThor
Rainbow Master

Post by FinnThor » Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:12 pm