Help me

Post, Download, and Discuss Custom Adventures.
Post Reply
jeoung nim an
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:54 am

Help me

Post by jeoung nim an » Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:29 am

I would like problem solving.
wa: the dark cave Run ...
"Array index out of bounds"
error message.
And off the game

help me!!
Wonderman109
Rainbow MegaStar
Posts: 3174
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:25 pm

Post by Wonderman109 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:45 am

Welcome to the forums, Jeoung!

When you downloaded The Dark Cave, did you remember to put custom content in the designated folders? That's not usually what gets you an AIOOB error, but who knows...
User avatar
Yoda
Rainbow Keeper
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:20 pm

Post by Yoda » Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:10 am

Wonderman109 wrote:Welcome to the forums, Jeoung!

When you downloaded The Dark Cave, did you remember to put custom content in the designated folders? That's not usually what gets you an AIOOB error, but who knows...

I had same problem too, and when I put custom content in the designated folders, the game was working good :D
User avatar
Yoda
Rainbow Keeper
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:20 pm

Post by Yoda » Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:20 am

Welcome to the forums
User avatar
Timecrokba
Rainbow Wonderlander
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 8:22 pm

Post by Timecrokba » Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:57 am

Welcome to the Forums, mi amigo.

Are you using the ported version or the original version? If you are using the original, you have to use the old editor, So I'd just recommend using the ported.

If you are using the ported, you may be having trouble with the custom content, there are instructions on the post on where to put them. Good Luck!
User avatar
jdl
Rainbow SuperStar
Posts: 2735
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:37 pm
Location: West Virginia, USA
Contact:

Post by jdl » Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:58 pm

He PMed me with this issue first and I instructed him to post about it here since I'm not sure what the issue is myself. The error happens when stepping on a levelexit arrow, which works fine when I try it. The coordinates are set correctly, and it wouldn't matter if he doesn't have the icons or leveltextures installed correctly since the game can load without them. If it were a missing model or Custom folder texture, it wouldn't give an AIOOB error.

It might just be that something isn't right with your editor and you need to download a new copy, or it could have something to do with you using the Korean version of windows, I'm not sure.
Image
User avatar
Randome
Rainbow Wonderlander
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:50 pm

Welcoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooome

Post by Randome » Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:50 am

Welcome My Friend!

Maybe you can post some good adventure! :D
jeoung nim an
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 4:54 am

Post by jeoung nim an » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:51 am

Thank you.
Discussion Board
forum so good.
The problem was solved.
I put custom content in the designated folders.
But the problem was still occur.
I have tried several times download.
Right now I'm doing well. :P :P :P
Post Reply