Voidy - New GM Game whose first demo will be out soon-ish!
Moderators: ~xpr'd~, tyteen4a03, Stinky, Emerald141, Qloof234, jdl
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
Worked, thanks! The effect I gave Voidy looks really nice, with little fade in & out orbs like your Wisps and orbs gravitating towards Voidy! 
EDIT: This is strange. I made a test on the Switch-belts so they are destroyed when clicked, and that works!
EDIT: This is REALLY strange! The transformation works fine with the switchbelts going right, but not left!

EDIT: This is strange. I made a test on the Switch-belts so they are destroyed when clicked, and that works!
EDIT: This is REALLY strange! The transformation works fine with the switchbelts going right, but not left!
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- DEEMAN223344
- Rainbow MegaStar
- Posts: 3145
- Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm
- boywhoflies
- Rainbow Spirit Chaser
- Posts: 5510
- Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:16 pm
- DEEMAN223344
- Rainbow MegaStar
- Posts: 3145
- Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:07 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
col_red worked for my lasers, but whatever.boywhoflies wrote:Aren't you supposed to use c_yellow ?
EDIT: Never mind, I checked, and it was indeed c_red. Oops.

Last edited by MyNameIsKooky on Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- boywhoflies
- Rainbow Spirit Chaser
- Posts: 5510
- Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:16 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
Hey BWF, since I'm constantly testing your games, you can test this once I get decent progress, if you want. MNIK, you can too if you wish since you are the one who's mainly helping me.boywhoflies wrote:YES! I did something useful!DEEMAN223344 wrote:Ok. EDIT: It worked, Thanks BWF!
@SS01:Yeah, I think so.
- boywhoflies
- Rainbow Spirit Chaser
- Posts: 5510
- Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:16 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
TP
Having a problem, I want it so my little room operator checks to see if Voidy is dead, if he is, then it will restart the room. When I test, the room keeps restarting.
Having a problem, I want it so my little room operator checks to see if Voidy is dead, if he is, then it will restart the room. When I test, the room keeps restarting.
Code: Select all
Information about object: obj_roommaster
Sprite:
Solid: false
Visible: true
Depth: 0
Persistent: false
Parent:
Mask:
Step Event:
if score is smaller than 1
COMMENT: test lives
If lives are smaller than 1
play sound snd_voidydeath; looping: false
sleep 1000 milliseconds; redrawing the screen: true
restart the current room with transition effect Blend
set the score to 0
Other Event: Room Start:
set the number of lives to 3
Draw Event:
draw the lives at (view_xview+4,view_yview+24) with sprite sprite19
at position (view_xview+4,view_yview+4) draw text: Life:
at position (view_xview+4,view_yview+50) draw the value of score with caption Vexes:
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
Nah, I'd rather not test. Thanks anyways.
Try this:StinkerSquad01 wrote:Hey MNIK, is it possible for your line code to work for Voidy and the cursor power? I tried to make it work but it said I needed pro.
Code: Select all
draw_line(x+11,y+11,mouse_x,mouse_y)
draw_sprite(Voidy,0,x,y)
Note that checks like lives checks will only perform the very next action if they're true. Make sure you put all of the actions after the lives check into a block by using the arrows found under "other" in the "control" tab. That way, all of the actions after the lives check are treated as one action.StinkerSquad01 wrote:Having a problem, I want it so my little room operator checks to see if Voidy is dead, if he is, then it will restart the room. When I test, the room keeps restarting.
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
Wait a sec..are alarms universal, like if I said Set alarm to 15 and then I later had another object do the same it would reset Alarm 1's value for both to 15, or is it a separate set of alarms for every object?
Last edited by StinkerSquad01 on Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
Don't use score. Use a global variable instead. Global variables are like normal variables, except their value remains carries over to other rooms. For example:
global.money
Just use that and have the variable's value be drawn somewhere on the screen. That way, you won't have a caption from using score.
global.money
Just use that and have the variable's value be drawn somewhere on the screen. That way, you won't have a caption from using score.
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
I am still a bit confuzzled, I tried global.money but it errored saying it didn't know the variable money. Do I use it in a piece of code?
Code: Select all
___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 3
of Draw Event
for object obj_roommaster:
Error in expression:global.money
position 8: Unknown variable money
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am