Voidy - New GM Game whose first demo will be out soon-ish!
Moderators: ~xpr'd~, tyteen4a03, Stinky, Emerald141, Qloof234, jdl
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
No, but I want to tell you something about the up/down arrows in the drag/drop.
When you surround 2 actions at once (or even more) with the arrows, it will happen at once. So if you want something like
if variable global.letter equals to 1
if variable global.letterastop equals to 0
start of a block
draw text A at 0,0
say message (or something) You have put in A.
global.letterastop equals to 1
end of a block
For short, that will draw the text A at the top left of the screen, a message will say "You have put in A." And then it will stop. I do not know if it works.
When you surround 2 actions at once (or even more) with the arrows, it will happen at once. So if you want something like
if variable global.letter equals to 1
if variable global.letterastop equals to 0
start of a block
draw text A at 0,0
say message (or something) You have put in A.
global.letterastop equals to 1
end of a block
For short, that will draw the text A at the top left of the screen, a message will say "You have put in A." And then it will stop. I do not know if it works.
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- boywhoflies
- Rainbow Spirit Chaser
- Posts: 5510
- Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:16 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
Hm..this particle system should work fine. What's wrong with it?
Code: Select all
Information about object: obj_exitportal
Sprite: sprite24
Solid: false
Visible: true
Depth: 0
Persistent: false
Parent:
Mask:
Create Event:
create particle type 0 to have shape spark or sprite , size between .1 and .1, and increasing with 0
set the color for particle type 0 to be changing with colors 65408 and 16711935 and set the alpha ranging from .5 to 0
set the gravity for particle type 0 to .5 in direction 270
set the life time for particle type 0 to lie between 40 and 50
Step Event:
create emitter 0 with shape ellipse of area x+42 - x+43 by y+42 - y+43
burst 3 particles of type 0 from emitter 0
Collision Event with object obj_voidy:
if next room exists
destroy the particle system
destroy emitter 0
go to next room with transition effect Fade out and in
Draw Event:
at relative position (0,0) draw image -1 of sprite sprite24
at relative position (8,-18) draw text: EXIT
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
Or..you could use triggers. :OMicman27 wrote:No, but I want to tell you something about the up/down arrows in the drag/drop.
When you surround 2 actions at once (or even more) with the arrows, it will happen at once. So if you want something like
if variable global.letter equals to 1
if variable global.letterastop equals to 0
start of a block
draw text A at 0,0
say message (or something) You have put in A.
global.letterastop equals to 1
end of a block
For short, that will draw the text A at the top left of the screen, a message will say "You have put in A." And then it will stop. I do not know if it works.
- boywhoflies
- Rainbow Spirit Chaser
- Posts: 5510
- Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:16 pm
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- boywhoflies
- Rainbow Spirit Chaser
- Posts: 5510
- Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:16 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm
- StinkerSquad01
- Rainbow AllStar
- Posts: 4251
- Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:39 am
- MyNameIsKooky
- Rainbow Spirit Master
- Posts: 9712
- Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm